Parish Pastoral Council

The Parish Pastoral Council is a partnership of priests and laity consulting and working together to enable the parish community to fulfil its vision and sustain what is a vibrant and caring community. The Council meets monthly from September to June, at 8pm in the Parish House.  At its meeting on September 18th 2014, the following appointments were made:-

President: Fr Cormac McNamara sm, PP

Chairperson: Donal Bergin

Vice-Chairperson: Sr Carmel

Secretary: Deirdre Farrell and Sharon Hicks

Other Council Members: Helen Bennett, Alice Blake, Mary McQuaide and Graham Quinn.

Contact Donal Bergin   087  286 0514

Parish Liturgy Group

The Parish Liturgy Group is committed to improving the liturgical celebrations in the parish, especially the major feasts and seasons of the liturgical year. In addition, the group organises a Mass for the Sick around the Feast of Our Lady of Lourdes, Mass for the deceased in November, the Triduum to St Teresa, Harvest celebration & Mission Sunday.  The Group also prepares the Easter Garden.

We try to involve more and more parishioners in these celebrations.  This involves the decoration of the church, liaising with the choirs, Ministers of the Word, Ministers of the Eucharist and others. The Parish Liturgy Group meets at least six times a year at 6pm in the Parish House. The Group tries to attend in-service training offered by the Dublin Diocesan Liturgical Commission in the Spring and Autumn.

Chairperson: Mary McQuaide

Secretary: Jean Fitzpatrick

Group Members:  Sr Breeda,  Stella Hayden,  Breda O’Hara, Breda McKenna and Fr Cormac McNamara sm, PP.

Contact   Mary Mc Quaide  454 5020